“It’s about leading by example and bringing a community together” ~ PK Subban

Transcending Hockey to Serve and Lead to Improve Care and Access for Patients and Families

Canadians’ Subban pledges $10 million to hospital

P.K. Subban – A true servant leader leading by example.

“In life I believe you are not defined by what you accomplish, but by what you do for others. Sometimes I try to think, ‘P.K., are you a hockey player or are you just someone who plays hockey?’ I just play hockey. Because one day I won’t be a hockey player anymore. I’ll just be someone who played hockey. So what do I want people to remember me for other than being a hockey player?”

P.K.’s Helping Hands Fund “will provide financial assistance to families of sick children so they can concentrate on caring for them instead of worrying about how they will provide for their family while their child is in the hospital.”

One comment

Leave a Reply

