The writing reflections …

As the end of the first phase of writing nears, I wanted to take a moment to reflect on the feedback I received when this journey first began …

“Stay positive, open and inspired no matter what!!!”

Thank you, Yves. Not always easy and yet knowing you are in my corner means so very much and inspires me.

“I am glad that you have decided to do something that you obviously feel very passionate about and I wish you every success with that. We don’t often get the chance to follow our dreams in our professional careers and it is great that you are taking the opportunity to do that. Let me know if I can help in any way.”

Steve, you have taught me much and your supportive message and willingness to help reminds me of great goodness available to each and every one of us.

“…when people tell me they are going to retire or pursue something they have dreamt up or wished for, my feeling is to go for it. Life is too short …”

Bless you, Sherri. You have faced the mountain and continue to climb. You touch and inspire me to be more.

“You’ve had a great journey through the healthcare world for sure and I’m sure your book will provide needed perspective to the industry.”

Mark, your feedback has helped to keep me focused on my mission and for that I am forever grateful.

“Go get em TIGER! So glad you are heading to the typewriter! No time to waste.”

Mary, the energy and excitement you generate, the support you share, and the passion you bring to all you do, creates a wave of positivity and forward movement that cannot be stopped. I am so blessed to be a recipient.

“Thanks so much for the note and the update on your decision to follow your passion to do more patient centered work. I deeply admire and respect you for that move. Life is too short to do anything other than what you love.”

Trish, our work together these past four years has helped me find my True North and I will always be grateful for that and your friendship.

“I’m honored to have been the “straw” – and not surprised that this is something you have been contemplating…given your journey and all your wonderful blog posts. The world definitely needs your voice in a bigger platform!”

Susan, our connection has truly helped to shape my journey. You have such amazing insight and wisdom and I am so blessed for the opportunity to learn from you.

“Congratulations, Tom. The entire healthcare community needs to hear from you: your ideas and your hopes for what it can become. If there is any way that I can help you, please reach out to me.”

Laurie, when I read your encouragement I can touch the possibility and that makes it real and drives my progress. Thank you so very much.

“You need to do this. The compassionate side of medicine is diluted with policies and by insurance companies and overworked staff. Time for a change-and a good read about such matters is what so many health care providers need. Maybe even in MEDSCHOOL-right from the start. I wish you all the best. You are a special person, with a special message. I look forward to reading your new production!”

Lynelle, each time I re-read your message my passion for sharing my message and helping to drive change is sparked once again.

“Fantastic! Congratulations! It’s a much needed topic that needs attention especially for the underserved populations, elderly, disabled, and children (those who can’t advocate for themselves).”

So very true, Susan. And thank you so very much for your message and perspective. They help to drive me on those days when the challenge before me feels ever more daunting.

“We’ve both sustained a few bruises and scars since we last sat together. I suspect that we have both learned a lot. But I love that we both share that view that health care is not insurance, financing, and technology, but that, at the core, it is people taking care of people. It is about authentic relationships and caring. In these times it is so hard to do well. Thank you for all you do, and for reaching out. We need your voice.”

Yes we have, David. And I too love that we share similar philosophies. You have carried the ball and have done very good work for a long time. For that and more I thank you. Your example reminds me each day of the good we can all do … together.

“All the best to you in writing a book….I like the title! I don’t think it will take you long as your writing comes easy….remember to focus on the soul.”

Many a day as I sat down to write the next chapter I opened up your E-mail, Dale, as a means to remember to focus on the soul, to share from my heart, and to not fear being vulnerable. Some days were easier than others. And on those more challenging days I made sure to read you message again and again and think of all the people you help with all you do every day. You inspire and you influence many. And you reaching out to me means so very much.

This is a small example of the love and support I was blessed to receive as I began this journey. It is so kind, humbling, inspiring, and so very much appreciated.

Thank you ALL.

As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live them.

~ John F. Kennedy

This is also such a wonderful reminder that there is great love and support available to all of us.

Let’s all continue to love and support one another and truly make a difference in the lives of others.

Together we can be the change.

 

NEXT: The writing lessons …

3 comments

Leave a Reply

